Hello everyone!!! Happy Thursday/ Cinco De Mayo!! In honor of my tardiness I have decided to move all “new posts” to Thursday from here on out. For whatever reason I cannot get my sh#t together by Wednesday. LOL!

They say that LA is the land of opportunity!!!! The place where dreams come true!! Or as my mother would call it “LA LA Land.” LOL! LA is the only place where you can ski and go to the beach in the same day. What people fail to tell you is that LA has one of  the highest divorce rates in the country. Whether it’s due to the fanatical pressures of living in a big city or  the “throw away” culture of marriage  that grows out of the Hollywood community, if  your looking for a husband in this town you have a better chance of  getting discovered by Al Pacino himself while doing yoga on a deserted island. With all of these options why should anyone settle down? Ok, lets be clear…. LA, bad for husband getting, great for having fun and dating. Lucky for me I still have my youth and my husband searching days are not in my near future.

OK, so you’ve made the decision to date. Now comes the hard part. Where the heck do we find a good man??? When I asked myself this question, the first thing that popped in my head was from the movie “Coming to America”, the part where the old guy is telling Eddie Murphy all the places to find a good woman… “Church, bingo and the grocery store ” LOL!! I can’t take it!! Too funny! But is this true? Can you really find Mr. Right Now, while completing your grocery list? It would read something like this: milk, eggs, chicken, toothpaste, a good man!!! LMAO!! At the end of the day I guess it could be worse…LOL!

SEE VIDEO 

I’m at the age where I do not want to meet a guy in a bar or a club. Where are all the normal guys? LOL! I do have to say, one night after work…. it was about 4 a.m., I was at the Ralph’s on Ventura and this guy totally hit on me. It all started because he was making fun at the fact that he had completed his whole  grocery list and 15 minutes later, I was still in the same spot smelling body washes. Now anyone who knows me, knows how fanatical I am about my baths. Well it starts with the right body wash!! LOL! Ok, moving on. We chatted for a while and finally I gave him my number. I usually don’t give out my number to random strangers but I found him to be very entertaining. I don’t really have a type but I do know when a guy is NOT my type. I went through this faze for about a month where I decided to come out of my comfort zone and be open minded to ALL possibilities. Needless to say we never made it to our first date but to this day, we are still friends.  And so the search continues…… ;D

Tip of the Day: TRY SOMETHING NEW; COME OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE. YOU NEVER KNOW WHERE YOU’RE GOING TO END UP! 🙂

